The Forest Kirk Uniting Church

Church Council

The Church Council gives spiritual and temporal oversight to our congregation. It meets monthly and consists of the Minister and the Elders.

There are at present 14 serving elders. They are elected by the congregation and serve 5-year (or 3-year) terms. It combines the functions of both Church Council and the Elders’ Council.

Chairperson Warwick Brady
Secretary Susan Scotford
Deputy Chairperson and Keeper of the Roll
Bruce Nicholson

Serving Elders: Phillip Allan, Lorna Brady, Warwick Brady, Jock Cameron, Lyn Cameron, Kay Duce, Sierk Dykman, Douglas Meredith, Bruce Nicholson, Rodney Scotford, Susan Scotford, Peter Steel and Robyn Steel.

Elders Emeriti: Charles Cox, Colin Murray, John Sproul and Keith Troy.

Come and Visit!

Please come along and join us for worship at 9.30am SUNDAY.

All are welcome. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions about the church or our activities.

Contact Us